If you have finished a campaign you have three options available. When you open the campaign (Campaigns > click on the campaign) you will see all three options at the top of the page under 'Pause' and 'Remove'.
Pause the campaign:
By Pausing the campaign you will stop it from sending emails until you un-pause it. This is a great way to put a stop on emails going out, if you know that you won't be available for a few days for example, or if you would prefer to stop it while you review the Campaign and improve it.
Archiving the campaign:
Once your campaign has run its course and you no longer plan to use it you can archive it. This allows you to keep the campaign for future reference of the settings or messages. It also means if you change your mind in the future, you can reactivate it from the archive.
Please Note: When a campaign is reactivated from Paused or Archive, only emails from that time will be sent and not emails which would have been sent while it was stopped.
Trashing the campaign:
If you want to completely remove a campaign from the system you can trash it. However, this means that all data, settings and history tied to the campaign also will be deleted. We would only recommend deleting a campaign if it was made in error. For the rest, we would advise to archive any campaigns that you run.